Sometimes there are blessings in loss….


This past weekend was a very hard one for me.  My best friend Moni moved 15 hours away.  With her went her two youngest boys and her hubby.  Now I have not known them for very long, compared to other people I consider best friends.  We have not been friends for years, rather months.  But in that 6 months since I met her, she has become like the sister I always wished that my sister was to me.

She and I share a history of things that have happened to us.  I pray one day that she is strong enough and confident enough in herself to write her story and tell what happened to her.  But until then I will continue to be among the very few who know how amazing it is that she is who she is.

This weekend when she pulled out of my drive for the last time I held it together til I got in the house and then I cried.  My kiddo hugged me tightly.  He hugged me and just stood and held me for a few.  That felt really good.

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on October 2, 2012, in Acceptance, Blog, Blogging, Blogs, Family, Love, Self Esteem, Self Love, Support Group, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

