Too much physical pain to deal with mental and emotional pain….


I have been emotionally raw lately and not really able to write about it.  I find myself falling and failing at a lot of things that I have been trying to do.

The support group is having a VERY VERY slow start.  I am working with another woman on starting a group here in Columbus for the witches in the area.  It is hard being so alone in faith sometimes and at the holidays it gets worse.  This new group should be a good way for us to find community with each other, but even that is not without strife.

I find myself offending when I don’t mean to.  I find myself socially awkward.  I want to make plans and get the plans set in stone but that doesn’t happen and then I panic.  I have a very hard time dealing with waiting for someone else to make plans…sometimes even waiting for someone else to text me back.  It is not that I intend to offend anyone, but I do much better with structure and plans being made and set.  I don’t deal well with chaos.

It is spring and the aches and pains have been worse this spring than they were all winter.  I am hurting almost all the time…so I am moody and irritable.  My hubby and I keep fighting because of this.  I have arthritis.  It is possible that I have fibromyalgia…but I cannot afford to go have the testing done because I am still paying off my deductible from last year.

It is also possible that I have asperger’s syndrome, but I cannot afford that testing either.

I am hopeful that this will lessen soon.  I really hope that it does.  I don’t know how much more I can take of this pain.

I guess the good thing is that while I am hurting like this I don’t much think about the emotional stuff I have going on because it hurts too much to focus on much else.  **Sighs**Maybe one day I will move into a space where I am pain free….physically, mentally and emotionally….

 

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Acceptance, Blog, Blogging, Blogs, Family, Love, Self Esteem, Self Love, Support Group, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

