Big News!!!


I have officially booked the room for the first three support group meetings!!! My business cards should be arriving soon. I also ordered post cards to post around town. I am really feeling like this is finally really coming together. I am nervous but really excited. I cannot wait for the meetings to begin. My husband keeps saying that I am going to end up as someone with a lot of influence. Whether I do or not this feels like such important work. I just wish that I had more time to devote to it!

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Blog, Blogging, Blogs, Counseling, Rape, Self Esteem, sexual assault, Therapy, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. You’re doing it! Congratulations! I know you will help a lot of people.

  2. Can you tell me where the support group is going to meet and what time. I would love to be there. I’ve been trying to find one but there isn’t one here.

Leave a Reply

