Prolonged Absence…I apologize….


I want to apologize to you, my readers and fellow survivors.  Things have been CRAZY busy this holiday season.  I have been making a lot of gifts which has kept me away from the computer.  After the New Year I have plans to start my support group (nerves!!!) and to begin working (hopefully) with Turning Point Domestic Violence Services.  I really hope that I do get to do some work with them, as they are who runs our local domestic abuse shelter and I feel that I can do a lot of good there.

Lots of love to you all.  Keep fighting the good fight.  Keep strong in your resolve.  Know that I love you all and I am just an email away.  Please do not hesitate to email me if you need to talk.  My email is whereismyreallife@gmail.com and I hope that you know I will be there for you if you need me.

Love and light to you all and a joyous holiday (whatever your holiday!)

Lucky

***I have been asked to add an addendum to this post.  Above I mention the support group and I mention Turning Point Domestic Violence Services.  I want to make it clear that the support group is not something that is tied to Turning Point.  Unfortunately they do not have any services like this available.  This is why I am doing the support group all on my own.

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on December 21, 2011, in Blog, Blogging, Blogs, Counseling, Family, Love, Therapy, Violence Against Women, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

