I want to apologize


I have been in a very bad place this past few days.  I have been posting very bad feelings and I want to apologize to my readers for this.  I have to work through these feelings.  It is not good to be so angry.  I am working on it.  I hope to be back to more productive posting very soon.

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on September 15, 2011, in Acceptance, Counseling, Love, Miscarriage, Rape, Self Esteem, Self Love, sexual assault, Therapy, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. My thoughts and prayers are with you. Sadly, the road to recovery is not a straight line and those detours and U-turns that we all face on this journey can be excruciatingly painful and frustrating. I know it’s hard, but try not to be too hard on yourself for going through a particularly difficult time and reacting in ways that you’re not particularly proud of. Things will get better.

    Sydney
    hurthelpheal

  2. I understand what you mean. I’ve sometimes posted negative things to forums & on a blog, as I was dealing with really hard feelings, and felt I couldn’t keep it in – I had to get it out somehow, and online was my outlet. And then afterwards, when I would start to feel better, I would be sorry I posted, and feel as though maybe I am hurting people with my negativity.
    So, I want to say to you, it’s ok, I understand, and don’t be sorry for your feelings, or for sharing them. You have every right to be angry, and you have to process through it in order to move on. What’s not good is to dwell in that anger.
    Doesn’t mean you won’t still have some angry days, just remember that everything changes, and there are happy days ahead, too.
    You probably already know that, but I wanted to tell you anyway.
    Love,
    Lacey

    • Thank you Lacey. I really appreciate you saying that. It just gets so hard to stay positive sometimes. I think that the cooler temps and the magick in the air of the impending fall is helping me to deal with things a little better. I guess we can be there for each other when we get to feeling that way, huh?

      I have just been in a very selfish place lately. Selfishly holding my grief as if no one else can touch it or sense it because they don’t have a right to, it is my grief, won’t share. Silly, right? I have to learn to let some of it go and to let others feel it and help me deal with it to. That is the grown up mature thing to do….but I was not grown up and mature when these things started happening to me….I guess the part that hurts still has not grown up yet. Maybe in time she will get there too.

      Love right back atcha,

      Lucky

Leave a Reply

