Daily Archives: September 12, 2011

When does it get better?


There are days and days that I go along feeling fine

Then all of a sudden something will snap

A scent that lingers on the wind

A voice heard in a crowd that reminds

Then comes the fear

That life altering fear

That fear that something is going to happen and I will never be the same

That fear that I am going to lose control and not be able to get it back

That fear that tells me that I cannot let my guard down

So how do I get past this fear?

How do I get rid of this soul shattering feeling?

What faith can help to rid me of this?

What love can calm my fears and save me from myself

Shouldn’t you believe….just in case??


This is a post that I posted today on my other blog.  I am not in the habit of double posting, however I do believe that this was one that I wanted to have available for the people that are looking at this blog too.  This is something that I feel strongly about.  This post does not have anything to do with rape or sexual assault.  It does have to do with faith and differing religious paths.

I am not going to make any friends with the Conservative Right Wing Christian Fundamentalist community with this post.  But, that is ok.  I am not a fan of fundies anyway.

The title of this post is actually something that has been said to me, not only by my mother but also by my sister.  The problem that I have with this well meaning statement is this:  If you are only believing “just in case” are you truly believing?  If you are living your life as a good person, should it matter if you prescribe to this religion or that so long as you are living right and you believe what YOU truly believe?  Does it do anyone good to have “just in case” believers?  I think that this is where a lot of the hypocrisy I have seen from “Believers” comes in.  I think that these people that believe just in case work extra hard to look like they are believing and they become fanatical or they preach it and do not live it.  These are just my thoughts. 

I personally do not follow the Christian faith.  I follow the ancient Celtic path.  I believe freely in the Great Mother, the All Father and the Summerland.  This belief is not “just in case” but is a true faith and belief.  This seems to be more good to me than pretending to worship Yahweh “just in case”.

Thoughts?