It’s a new dawn, It’s a new day, It’s a new life for me….And I’m feeling good


Ok so that is a pretty cheesy song but I LOVE that song and I even love the Pussycat Dolls version of it.  Right now my hair looks cute in all its cute curliness pulled back in a bunch of little clips.  My makeup that I bought last night to make me feel better is doing its trick.  I have 100% organic mineral base, bronzer and veil along with CoverGirl smokey shadow blast in plum and lashblast fusion in very black.  My lips are graced with Hard Candy “Glossaholic” in Fabulous.  I am feeling like I look really cute and that makes me feel really good. 

Too bad it is only superficially that I am doing so good.  On the outside I got all this cuteness along with my Colts shirt and my horseshoe earrings, jeans and my favorite Nikes….but really…I do not know how deep the doing good goes.  I like to think that maybe it is deeper than the surface, but what if it isn’t?  What if I find that crack in the facade and find that it is really just a cover?  What if my cover gets  blown? **Sighs**Maybe I worry too much.

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Acceptance, Self Esteem, Self Love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

