I did it….and it felt great….


I went to my counseling appointment today.  And it was amazing.  She was so easy to talk with and she was sooooo open and down to earth.  No judgement whatsoever.  It made me feel so good and even though it was hard to say out loud the things that have happened to me….it was easier with her there helping keep me talking.  She was very encouraging.  She even thought that my idea of starting a support group here in our town was a great idea.  I think that I am going to start working on that idea a little more seriously.  I am also going to start working on finding a writing group and see if I can maybe work towards writing that book that I keep thinking about.  All in all, it was a wonderful experience and I am very glad that I took that step.

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Counseling, Rape, Therapy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m so glad that your session went well today. Finding a therapist that you can work with, and trust, is so important.

  2. So glad you found someone you feel comfortable with. Starting a support group is a great idea. Joining one was the most helpful thing I did after my trauma. It is so much easier to believe someone when they tell you it will be ok when they have actually lived it and come out the other side. Good luck!!!

    Warm Regards,
    Jenny

Leave a Reply

