Love and acceptance


It has taken me a very long time to get to where I am ok with who and what I am.  For me to get to the point where I do not feel that I need the approval or acceptance of anyone but myself.  My question to you is, have you come to this place yet?

I apologize to you, my readers, because this post and all posts this weekend are likely to be very short.  My kiddo is home for the weekend and I do not really feel that comfortable writing about this subject matter with him here.  This is a part of my life that he does not know about and that I do not know if he ever will.  Just like the babies that I never got to hold in my arms because my body could not hold them.  There are some things that are better left not filling a 13 year old’s mind.  Maybe someday I will tell him what I have come through. Maybe.

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on July 30, 2011, in Rape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. accepting yourself is a fairly short and complete thought

    but by no means short and easy

    as Mark Twain wrote, if I had more time, I could have written a shorter letter.

  2. I am unsure of myself because I am still figuring out who I am. But I don’t let it be something another person can use against me. For instance, no one can put me down. I love myself and know myself well enough, I understand people’s motives, I don’t let them get to me. I don’t let them change me, or turn me against myself. All that matters is how I think I’m doing and following my own lead.

Leave a Reply

