Who would have ever thought that this would happen to me again ….


Ok…so I know it has been a very long time since I have been here. Things have been crazy. My husband cheated on me and I moved out, got divorced, bought a house, got a car…lots of changes. It all started last year in February. February 20th to be exact. After a few months of being on my own I still felt kind of guilty but I decided to go onto a dating site. A friend of mine recommended it. So I took her advice and went on there. I met some guys online there, not in person. Then there was one. There was one who seemed so sweet. So into me. He was bringing his little boy with him, so I figured this had to be safe. I mean…there was going to be a child there. I was wrong. My mind didn’t register until two days later what had happened to me. It was like I went into shut down. My words were there telling him no I didnt’ want to do it. But I was in shock and was not able to fight back. I never thought that it would happen again to me. Funny that I am sitting here at my desk at work writing this on the day that is the 15th anniversary of the first time that I was violated by a man I chose to let into my life. I am shaky and I am sad today. I don’t want to be around ppl today and I work in consumer relations. What a great combo right? I tried to find a support group here in my town, but surprise surprise…my town does not have ANY Rape Support Groups. Nothing. Not one. I am disgusted with this town and with this life right now. I just can’t believe it happened again…
*This was originally posted on Pandora’s Aquarium on February 16th, 2009.

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on July 26, 2011, in Rape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

