Today is the day….


Ok so today is the day that I start counseling.  I am glad to finally be starting with this and to finally be in a place where I can work on this issue….however…..it is scary.  I am very much a caretaker and I am very very much a giver….not quite so good with the taking care of myself or taking for myself.  I am a cancer (couldn’t you guess that??) and am very much the embodiment of a person with this particular astrological sign.  I hope to have a lot more to post about tonight after my first session.  Maybe that hefty dose of garlic at lunch wasn’t such a good idea….tic tac, anyone?

About wtfhappenedtomyreallife

I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, cousin, granddaughter, neice, friend, confidant and I am ready to speak my mind.

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Counseling, Rape, Therapy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 136 other followers

